Understanding Manager and Operator Permissions

Now that you have added users you can begin assigning user roles. This is a great way to segment your company into a hierarchical structure. Before you set up the roles for each user you should familiarize yourself with the 3 different roles that a user can have: Admin, Manager, and Operator.

Operator Permissions

Starting at the base of the structure are your Operators, the very core of your business. As an operator, you have access to a wide variety of functionalities, including:

  • Joining Groups

  • Viewing and Completing Assigned Tasks

  • Sending Private Messages and Group Sends

  • Creating Message Templates

  • Viewing Customer Documents

Manager Permissions

As a manager you have all the abilities of an Operator, and more!

  • Create and Edit Groups

  • Have Full Document Access

  • Upload Company-Wide Documents

  • Upload Individual Customer Documents

  • Create and Assign Tasks For Both Customers and Team Members

  • View Unassigned and Completed Tasks

  • Update Intuit QuickBooks

  • Invite and Edit Users

  • Assign Roles

Admin Permissions

As an Admin you have the most power and versatility. There is only one admin account permitted for each company. The reason for this is because they are the only ones that have access to secure features, like billing. Several actions are available to you on top of the manager and operator roles, including:

  • Updating Payment Information

  • Updating Customer Settings

  • Creating Custom Fields

  • SMS Settings

  • Setting Up Auto-Billing

  • Updating Utilities

  • Restarting Setup

  • Adding a New Company Account

  • Receiving Notifications for Completed Task

Assigning User Roles

Now that you understand the permissions allowed for each role it is time to assign each user a role. Doing so is an effortless process. Be sure to be on either a manager or admin account so that you can access these features.

  1. Select the blue circle in the top right corner of the screen.

  2. Click on “Users”.

  3. Select the user you are trying to edit.

  4. Click on the icon with the silouette and pen to edit the user.

  5. Select the down arrow to the right of their current role to view more roles.

  6. Click on the desired role.

  7. Select “Save”.

Did this answer your question?